March marches in with colors galore

rose

ladybanksyellow

whitelady

bench

kale

stpat

sage

lantana

geranium

posies

veggies

Guinness checks out the veggies.

tomato

No other words needed.

 

10 comments on “March marches in with colors galore

  1. Wendy Ellis says:

    Oh, how lovely! Thank you for sharing these images. I drove to Death Valley Thursday, to see the superbloom. I had not gone there before, and it was well worth the drive. I will send some pictures, if you want to see them.

    Wendy

  2. Please send.

    We should do that.

  3. Beautiful pictures…thank you! Who’s your brown friend?

  4. I added a cutline after I first sent it, thinking people would like to know. That is Guinness, our 10-year-old female chocolate law. Her brother from a later litter is 8-year-old Gulliver.

  5. Steve says:

    Nice!
    I would suggest a little tone mapping to make them pop.
    All digital cameras tend to dull the images, making them lose what we are trying to capture.

    I took these last year while walking my dog…then made some adjustments at home.
    https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.803123533095251.1073741844.100001928352331&type=1&l=87e47c16f9

  6. Nice. I usually work with pix of people to adjust tones, contrast, color, but these I just popped off to show the variety.

  7. She looks like a real sweetie. I lost my bestest buddy Moose (also a chocolate lab) the day after Christmas…and it still stings like crazy, I sure do miss that boy.

  8. Labs are affectionate dogs … a little too playful and rambunctious sometimes.

  9. Steve says:

    For crazy, try a Jack Russel!

  10. Barbara says:

    Very beautiful! Thanks so much.

Leave a Reply

